Slide background
READ MORE

Swimming for all the family

Slide background
READ MORE

Classes to match your goals

'Here Come the Girls' Running Groups

 

race11

Come and join our successful 'Here Come the Girls' running group, taking place each week at Larkfield Leisure Centre and Tonbridge Swimming Pool! The sessions are FREE, friendly, supportive and for complete beginners. The group meets in the cafe of Larkfield Leisure Centre and at Tonbridge Swimming Pool.  The ladies taking part are friendly, fun and run at various paces.

Come and join us! Please arrive 5-10 minutes early on your first session to complete a registration form and to discuss your physical activity level/experience with your run leader. For more information please email natalie.smith@tmactive.co.uk.

  • Tonbridge Swimming Pool - Monday @ 9.30am
  • Larkfield Leisure Centre - Tuesday @ 9.30am
  • Tonbridge Swimming Pool - Wednesday @ 9.30am
  • Larkfield Leisure Centre - Wednesday @ 8.10pm
  • Larkfield Leisure Centre - Thursday @ 6.30pm (5k - booking required)

Join our Facebook Group here

Running is an incredibly effective way to lift your mood, get fitter and make you healthier. And you can do it anywhere, anytime and it's fantastic for burning calories. Running can actually help lower your risk of breast cancer, of having a stroke, high blood pressure, chronic illnesses and type 2 diabetes. Not all the benefits are physical,  regular running can boost your confidence and self-esteem, help you sleep better, meet new people and leave you feeling more energised, focused and happier.

 

"I am really enjoying the running group and I know that without it I would not be doing it - it is lovely to meet up with others and especially to have your encouragement and tips. Also the fact that it is free is a real big bonus."  Sue

 

‘HERE COME THE GIRLS’ CALENDER OF EVENTS

Time to Talk Day- Thursday 6 Feb 2020

  • Monday 3rd Feb (TSP)
  • Tuesday 4th Feb (LLC)
  • Wednesday 5th Feb (TSP)

Sport Relief- Monday 9 March- Friday 13 March 2020

  • Monday 9th March (TSP)
  • Tuesday 10th March (LLC)
  • Wednesday 11th Match (TSP)

Mental Health awareness Week- Monday 18- Sunday 24 May 2020

  • Monday 18th May (TSP)
  • Tuesday 19th May (LLC)
  • Wednesday 20th May (LLC)

Volunteers Week- June 2020 (date to be announced

World Mental Health Day- Saturday 10 October 2020

  • Monday 5th October (TSP)
  • Tuesday 6th October (LLC)
  • Wednesday 7th October (TSP)

 

See full tmactive150 Programme Timetable

 

running group